University of Minnesota
School of Physics & Astronomy

Grad Scholarship

The Aneesur Rahman Award


A $1,500 prize for advanced graduate students for outstanding research contributions.

Give to this fellowship now!

Page: 1  2  3 
Caner Unal

Unal wins the Aneesur Rahman Award

Caner Unal won the 2017 Aneesur Rahman Award. He is originally from Turkey. Unal's research is in theoretical cosmology and particle physics with emphasis on the early universe.

Chun Chen

Chen wins 2017 Rahman Award

Chun Chen won the 2017 Aneesur Rahman Award. He is originally from Shanghai, China. He plans to spend the award money to attend academic conferences and workshops. His research expertise is on condensed matter theory, in particular, the interaction effects on low-dimensional topological superconducting systems and more recently, the critical phenomena of many-body localization phase transition.

Tao Qu

Qu wins 2016 Rahman Award

Tao Qu won the 2016 Aneesur Rahman Award.

Tobias Gulden

Gulden wins 2016 Rahman Award

Tobias Gulden won the 2016 Aneesur Rahman Award.

Shi wins 2016 Rahman Award

Qianhui Shi wins the 2016 Aneesur Rahman Award.

Abdul Malmi-Kakkada

2015 Abdul Malmi-Kakkada

Abdul Malmi-Kakkada won the 2015 Aneesur Rahman Award.

Xin Li

2015 Xin Li

Xin Li won the 2015 Aneesur Rahman Award. Her research focuses on phenomenology of hadrons containing heavy quarks, and explaining experimental results from electron-positron collisions. Her advisor is Prof. Mikhail Voloshin. She is originally from Wuhan, a city in China that is also on the river. She spent two years in Purdue University before coming to Minnesota to study particle physics.


2014 Qianhui Shi

Qianhui won the Allen M. Goldman Fellowship.


2014 Chien-Te Wu

Chien-Te won the Aneesur Rahman Award. His research focuses on the superconducting proximity effects in Ferromagnet/Superconductor heterostructures with his advisor, Professor Oriol Valls. Chien-Te will use the award for support in the summer while writing his thesis. He is originally from Hinschu, Taiwan.


2014 Dan Endean

Dan won the Aneesur Rahman Award. He and his advisor, Professor Dan Dahlberg, research the properties of nanoscale magnets and the origins of magnetic noise. Dan and his wife hope to get a dog and this award will help with the expenses. He is originally from Holland, Michigan, and after graduation he will work in the Aerospace Division at Honeywell.

Student Award RSS Feed