University of Minnesota
School of Physics & Astronomy

Grad Scholarship

The Aneesur Rahman Award


A $1,500 prize for advanced graduate students for outstanding research contributions.

Give to this fellowship now!

Page: 1  2  3 

2009 Alex Levchenko

Alex Levchenko won the Aneesur Rahman Award. He is a student in superconductivity --- fluctuations and non-equilibrium effects. He plans to use his award money for fees and airfare for summer school. He is originally from Kharkov, Ukraine.

Martha Boyer

2008 Martha Boyer

Martha Boyer won the Aneesur Rahman Award. She is a student in observational astrophysics originally from St. Paul, Minnesota. She is currently studying how evolved stars with low metal-contents in those galaxies are able to form dust and expel that dust to the interstellar medium of the galaxies. She may use her award money to visit the Magellan Telescopes in Chile this summer and to attend conferences in Germany and England.

Masaya Nishioka

2008 Masaya Nishioka

Masaya Nishioka wont the Aneesur Rahman Award. He is a student in experimental condensed matter physics. Masaya is studying the transport properties on carbon-based devices, especially organic field effect transistors and graphene spin valves. He plans to use the award to help with expenses after graduation. He is originally from Japan.

Student Award RSS Feed