University of Minnesota
School of Physics & Astronomy

Grad Scholarship

The Anatoly Larkin Fellowship


The Larkin Fellowship is a fellowship awarded to a physics graduate student whose adviser is a member of the Fine Theoretical Physics Institute. The fellowship was established in memory of Professor Anatoly Larkin and was endowed by a group of 43 donors made up of his former students and colleagues.
Give to this fellowship |

Mengxing Ye

Ye wins 2018 Larkin Fellowship

Mengxing Ye won the 2018 Anatoly Larkin Fellowship. She is originally from China. Ye plans to use the fellowship to support her summer research. She works in condensed matter theory with a focus on understanding the nature of magnetism in a magnetic field. Recently, she is also involved with interpreting the thermal transport in frustrated magnetism.

Student Award RSS Feed