University of Minnesota
School of Physics & Astronomy
Home > About > News > News >

General News

Vainshtein wins Wess Award

Arkady Vainstein
Arkady Vainshtein

Professor Arkady Vainshtein of the School of Physics and Astronomy and the Fine Theoretical Physics Institute has won the 2014 Julius Wess Award, presented by the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology Center for Elementary and Astroparticle Physics (KCETA).

The research award is granted to elementary particle or astroparticle physicists for outstanding experimental or theoretical scientific achievements, which extend and deepen our understanding of the fundamental laws of nature. Vainshtein will present a lecture and receive the award at a ceremony in Karlsruhe, Germany in December 2014.