University of Minnesota
School of Physics & Astronomy
Home > About > News >

Student Award

Page: 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28 
David Toyli and Kay Blair

2007 David Toyli

David Toyli was the recipient of the 2007 Blair Scholarship. David is currently working in Professor Paul Crowell's Spintronics laboratory. He plans to continue doing research in Semiconductor Spintronics, but is undecided what he will do with this degree after graduation. David is originally from Plymouth, Minnesota.

Nic Eggert

2007 Nicholas S. Eggert

Nic Eggert was one of the recipients of the Alfred O. C. Nier Scholarship for 2007. Last summer he worked in condensed matter with Professor Zudov, and this summer he is working at CERN in Geneva with Professor Rusack on the Compact Muon Solenoid (CMS). He plans to use his physics degree to pursue a Ph.D.> He would eventually like to work in research at a university. Eggert is originally from Iron Ridge, Wiscconsin.

Student Award RSS Feed