University of Minnesota
School of Physics & Astronomy

Undergrad Scholarship

J. Morris Blair Scholarship


In honor of Professor Blair, an experimental nuclear physicist who was a Minnesota Ph.D. alumnus and a member of our faculty for more than forty years
Give to this scholarship |

Page: 1  2 
Adam Pieterick

2008 Adam Pieterick

Adam Pieterick won the J. Morris Blair Scholarship. He is student focused on solid state physics and will be working this summer on liquid crystals. Adam plans to apply his award money toward next year's tuition. He is originally from Altoona, Wisconsin.

David Toyli and Kay Blair

2007 David Toyli

David Toyli was the recipient of the 2007 Blair Scholarship. David is currently working in Professor Paul Crowell's Spintronics laboratory. He plans to continue doing research in Semiconductor Spintronics, but is undecided what he will do with this degree after graduation. David is originally from Plymouth, Minnesota.

Student Award RSS Feed