University of Minnesota
School of Physics & Astronomy

Undergrad Scholarship

The Hagstrum Award


Recognizes overall excellence and future promise in a graduating senior. At least one letter of recommendation is required. Physics majors are eligible for this award; Astrophysics majors are not.

2007 Yeonbae Lee

Yeonbae Lee won the Hagstrum Award. Yeonbae is a teaching assistant at the School of Physics and Astrnomy.


2007 Elizabeth A. Barnes

Elizath Barnes' research interests are in atmospheric dynamics and climate modeling. She is currently doing research in the UK with the Dept. of Meteorology at the University of Reading. She will begin graduate school with the Dept. of Atmospheric Sciences at the U of Washington in the fall. Elizabeth is originally from Hugo, Minnesota

2007 Bradley M. Froehle

Froehle's research interests is in condensed matter experiment. He worked with Prof. Dahlberg. He'll be using the money to help fund his graduate studies (in Mathematics) at the University of California - Berkeley.

Student Award RSS Feed