University of Minnesota
School of Physics & Astronomy

Undergrad Scholarship

The Hagstrum Award


Recognizes overall excellence and future promise in a graduating senior. At least one letter of recommendation is required. Physics majors are eligible for this award; Astrophysics majors are not.


2010 Nathan Mirman

Nathan Mirman won the Hagstrum Award. Originally from Edina, Minnesota, Nathan is interested in high energy physics and has worked with Professor Mans at the CMS group. He plans to use his award to help fund his graduate studies at Cornell.


2010 Brian Moths

Brian Moths won the Hagstrum Award in Physics. He is originally from New Berlin, Wisconsin, and his research interest is theoretical condensed matter physics. He also plans to use the scholarship money to buy books for graduate school.

Student Award RSS Feed