University of Minnesota
School of Physics & Astronomy

General News

Kakalios Receives Taylor Service Award

James Kakalios
James Kakalios
Richard Anderson

Professor James Kakalios of the School of Physics and Astronomy received the 2018 George W. Taylor Award for Distinguished Service. Kakalios will receive $3,000 to be used for professional development in teaching and research.

The Taylor Award for Distinguished Service is given to one faculty member in the College per year. The School has eight Taylor Service Award recipients.

More information at