University of Minnesota
School of Physics & Astronomy
Home > About > News > News >

General News

Humphreys receives award


Prof. Roberta Humphreys received the 2008 Mullen/Spector/Truax Women's Leadership Award.

She was presented the award at the OUW Celebrating University Women Awards Program on April 24th. The award is open to all female faculty and staff at the University of Minnesota. The Mullen/Spector/Truax Women's Leadership Award was established in 1997 to honor former University employees Patricia Mullen, Janet Spector, and Anne Truax. All three worked throughout their careers to improve the campus climate for women faculty, staff, and students. The award is given annually to a faculty or staff woman at the University who has made outstanding contributions to women's leadership development.